A Day In The Life

February marks my 3rd month of interning at FiveStars. You guessed it, I give it Five Stars!

A day in the life here is sooo different from day to day. Working at FiveStars is sort of like being in the Beatles. Not to say I’m a rockstar, but I definitely jam with the best team of rockstars this side of the bay. In my short tenure here, I have done everything from interfacing with local businesses to reengineering the social media experience to rigorously testing software. The best part is that I have tremendous latitude in designing what I work on and when. I can even telecommute part of the time which makes scheduling a breeze.

One of the best parts about working at FiveStars is gaining unprecedented access to the world of startups. Being an entrepreneurship major, it makes a world of difference to see what you’re studying in classes come to life in front of you.

For the past few weeks, I have been charting new waters writing copy for various promotional materials. I’ve done everything from brochures to emails. Currently, I am re-grooving a manual designed to introduce business owners to the FiveStars experience. I am especially excited about these opportunities to write copy because they allow me to flex my writing skills and determine if I want to write professionally in the future.

As for the rest of my internship, I have no idea what’s in store. I look forward to sharing my ideas, watching them evolve, and bring them into fruition. This is what start ups are all about!

Expect to hear plenty more from me. Over and out.

-Tim

This entry was posted in Team and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Day In The Life

  1. Michael page says:

    Music to my ears, mind and soul.

    Michael on lake Champlain in Vermont

  2. Mike says:

    Any chance Five Stars can use another intern?

Leave a Reply

