FiveStars Frequently Asked Questions

We’ve got answers.

If you have ever studied the eternal art of customer support, you’ll notice a name appear again and again in the ancient texts: Jessica.  Here at FiveStars, Jessica has manned the customer support lines with heroic will.  Got a stupid question?  She’ll make you feel smart while answering it.  Didn’t read the instructions on how to use your card?  That’s cause we don’t have any.

In Jessica’s quest to make her name immortal among customer support gurus everywhere, she personally wrote our FAQs with her own hand.  No silliness.  No jokes.  Just answers.

If you have any of the questions below, let her lucid mind guide you through.

The FAQ’s:

  • Where do I type in my barcode for registration? 
    • You do not need to type in your barcode. Simply register with the same phone number that is attached to your card, here:  http://www.fivestarscard.com/accounts/register/. That phone number is the link to the barcode/physical card and your account online.
  • How do I change my phone number?
    • To change your phone number, you will need to signin to your online account or register first. 1. Login or stay logged into your account at www.fivestarscard.com 2. Select “Account” at the top right 3. On the left hand side, select “Update Phone” 4. Type in your new number and select “Submit”
  • How do I change my email?
    • Please signin to your online account or register first. To change your email, 1. Login or stay logged into your account at www.fivestarscard.com 2. Select “Account” at the top right 3. On the left hand side, select “Update Email” 4. Type in your new email and select “Submit”
  • I forgot my password. What do I do?
  • How do I stop texts?
    • You can opt out of texts by responding “stop” to the FiveStars text you received. 
  • How do I link my card to my online account?
    • Make sure you registered your card with the same phone number that you used when you first received the physical card, it will automatically link with your physical card’s bar code. The phone number is the link, so be sure to use that same number. The barcode itself is in our systems, so there is no need to type in the barcode for registration. Please allow some time for your points to sync and reflect on your account.
  • I just took a card from one of your businesses, how do I register it?
    • If you did not register the card to a phone number in the store, you can still make an online account.  However, that account and phone number won’t be tied to your card until you register your card in a FiveStars store.
    • To register your card, all you will need to do is visit any FiveStars location (www.fivestarscard.com/maps) and hand them your card. The business will scan the card and ask you for your phone number to link the account. Give them the same phone number that you used on the online account, and you are set! Enjoy collecting points and rewards from many different businesses!
  • I registered, but I don’t see my points online.
    • Remember to use the same phone number that the cashier linked with your physical card. To see your points online, you will need to register with that same phone number.
    • After the new account is created, please allow 24-48 hours for your points to sync with your online account
  • How do I see my points?
    • Login and/or register online. Signin or stay signed in to your account and select “Rewards” at the top right. You will see your points there.
  • Where are my bonus points?
    • Please allow 24-48 hours for your points to sync with your online account. Your bonus points will be added to your online account, and you will be able to view them added with your existing points on the “Rewards” page.
  • I bought X at a business but did not get points? How do I get that point?
    • To get your points, you should keep your receipt and take it back to the same business for your points. Unfortunately, we are not able to add the points for you, though we would like to. We have to honor the agreement we have between our business and theirs. 
  • I accidently made an account with the wrong phone number. What do I do?
    • You can change your phone number on the account to the phone number that you used when you received the physical card. To do this: 1. Login to your account at www.fivestarscard.com. 2. Select “Account” at the top right. 3. On the left hand side, select “Update Phone.” 4. Type in your new number and select “Submit.”
  • I want a job.
    • Thank you for your inquiry. For job opportunities, please send a resume to our HR/Staffing department through email at jobs@fivestarscard.com. They will respond to you if there is an interest in your candidacy.
More Questions?  Well, home boy, we got more answers:
  • I lost my card. How do I get a replacement?
    • To receive a replacement, you can go to any of our FiveStars locations (www.fivestarscard.com/maps) and ask for a card. Use the same phone number for your current account, and let them know that they can override and issue you another card. If you do not like to carry a card, you can always just use your phone number as well. 
  • Do I get a point for every visit?
    • Rewards can be based on transaction/dollar amounts/visits. The businesses tailor their own rewards to thank their customers, such as yourself, for purchasing or visiting. They vary from place to place, so be sure to ask what the reward is when visiting or view the reward structure on our website at www.fivestarscard.com/maps.
  • Do I use this card at just one location?
    • No. The FiveStars card is universal and can be used at all partnering businesses. To see a map/list of businesses near you, please visit www.fivestarscard.com/maps.
  • How do I redeem my points?
    • You redeem the rewards in-store. 
  • I don’t want to be spammed.
    • Good. We do not either. That is why you have full control over your information, and you can opt out texts, emails, etc. We will never sell any customer information.
  • Is my personal information safe?
    • Yes. Your information is stored on secure servers and encrypted for your safety.
  • I forgot to redeem my points. Do the points expire?
    • No.Your points will stay on your account and do not have an expiration date. Your points will continue to accumulate, and your reward will also be there until you redeem it. 
  • Do I have to carry a card?
    • If you prefer not to carry a card, please don’t. If you forget or prefer not to carry a card, simply use your phone number.
About jeffdoka

I am Jeff Doka.
This entry was posted in Best Practicies, General News, You and Your FiveStars Card and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

